Advisors

Attention: The College of Liberal & Creative Arts (LCA) is providing services remotely for students, faculty and staff during the University's ongoing campus closure:

Contacts for Department of Journalism | Journalism Response to COVID-19 | University Updates on COVID-19

Name Email Phone Office Information
Cristina Azocar cazocar@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3134
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 344
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:45 am-11:45 am
Ana Lourdes Cárdenas lourdescardenas@sfsu.edu (415)338-7431
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 525
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:30 pm
Wednesday: 10:30 am-1:00 pm
Sachi Cunningham sachic@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3080
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 362
Office Hours: 
Monday: 9:00 am-12:00 pm
Jon Funabiki funabiki@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3162
Building: Creative Arts
Room Number: 10
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Jesse Garnier jgarnier@sfsu.edu (415) 889-8895
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 308A
Office Hours: 
Monday: 9:30 am-11:00 am
Wednesday: 9:30 am-11:00 am
Rachele Kanigel kanigel@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2663
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 305B
Office Hours: 
Monday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Thursday: 11:30 am-1:00 pm
Kim Komenich komenich@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 353
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:30 pm
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am-12:30 pm
Laura Moorhead lauralm@sfsu.edu (415) 225-3363
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 335
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:30 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:30 pm
Venise Wagner vwagner@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2094
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 524
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:15 pm-1:45 pm
,
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 12:15 pm-1:45 pm